Selena – “A Year Without Rain” update

In recent interview with globalgrind.com Selena spilled some information about her new album titled A Year Without Rain. You can read the whole article here.

In the entire process of my album, A Year Without Rain, I wanted to be much more involved than I had been in the past. I knew exactly where I wanted to go with this album. Because my first one was more of a learning experience, the album artwork is a little older, it’s a little fun and kind of dreamy and fantasy like. It’s got that dance feel to it and I hope everyone can listen to it. The reason I called it A Day Without Rain is because one of my favorite songson the album is A Year Without Rain. It’s basically has a sweet melody tune to it and it’s basically a song saying you cant live without that person. A day without you is like a year without rain.

And Its been rumored that Toby Gad produced it and gave it to Selena, the demo is online and you can listen to it here. It hasn’t been confirmed yet so we will have to wait and see!

Leave a Reply

